Friday…

Just when I think I can’t take it anymore, Friday arrives and saves me. Sooo glad that today is Friday. The first full week back from a vacation is always the hardest. At least the 4th of July is a holiday. But I have survived yet another week of doing the menial tasks that no one else in the office wants to do, which is why I am doing them.

Highlights of this past week include:

– frosting cupcakes with Andrea
coffee and a scone from Eli’s, best scones ever
– getting a spa pedicure with the gift card my honey got me (my first pedicure!)
– getting the air conditioning in our car fixed today
… someone once told me you have to find joy from multiple sources….

I pick up Brian from the airport today. Yay! And then he will be at home all week, double Yay!

Blessings,

T

Leave a Reply

