“She’s seen her share of devils in this angel town…” – Shawn Mullins, “Lullaby”

I heard this song today during my lunch hour on Sirius Satellite “The Coffee House”. It reminded me a little of the area that we live in, which is supposed to be a extreemly safe area. It seems that in the past month I’ve known more people than ever that have had crimes happen to them.

I was talking to the receptionist at our other facility in town. She and her husband were walking on the same trail that I was attacked on this past weekend. Her husband was shot in the leg with a BB gun! It didn’t peirce the skin, but still… he was shot in the leg! Some kids hiding in the bushes did it I guess.

Then the same day I talked to the other administrative assistant in our office. One of her relatives was shopping at the local wal-mart the night before. (Which is a really nice Wal-Mart, and I don’t even like Wal-Mart!) Anyway, her two sons were in the toy section, and someone tried to drag the 12 year old out of the store!! Luckily he didn’t succeed.

I also just talked to the State’s Attorney’s Office about my case. There was supposed to be a pre-trial date today, but they pushed it back to next Thursday so that they could do both of his trials at once. (One for attacking me, and one for raping another woman.) So that was frustrating that they pushed it back, but it might be good that the do them at the same time? I dunno.

Leave a Reply

