Dignity Regained goes to Bakersfield, CA…
While visiting family in California in the beginning of October, I got the opportunity to speak about sex trafficking to students involved in Bakersfield’s InterVaristy Christian Fellowship ministry. It was my first time speaking in public about it to a larger “captive” audience. My brother-in-law Adam spoke first about gender reconciliation, and then I gave my testimony as to how I became involved in the fight. They were such a great group. I talked about how being attacked this past May has affected the way I connect with the problem of trafficking, which brought about a lot of really great conversations. So big thanks to Tina, Adam, and the people at Jesus Shack. Christmas is coming up! If you are thinking of buying a Dignity Regained product for someone, I would do it soon before it is gone!

T
Leave a Reply

