I…..quit my job…..

I quit my job!! I guess I don’t like to say I “quit”. I’m leaving my job by my decision….and I’m really happy.

I didn’t realize I would feel this happy about it. I was to the point of not being able to roll out of bed because I was just really unhappy. So my wonderful husband gave me the “go” and assured me we would be ok. So I did it. It was really really hard. And they made it even harder, which is a compliment, but it was hard. But it’s done. I feel that it was the right decision. I realize that there are people everywhere that really hate their jobs. But I felt like if we could survive on less, then we’d try to do that so that I could spend time on things that really matter to me. So I’m going to do schoolwork, work part-time at Eli’s, look for some more part-time work, and work on the store. Hopefully lots and lots of schoolwork and storework. Those are two things I want to succeed at.

So yay!

T
4 responses to “

  1. Wuhooo! (Brian’s beard is really red)

  2. So do I pout because I like my job even though it makes me crazy or congratulate you?

    Can I do both??

    More power to ya! 🙂

  3. somebody has beard envy…it’s me

  4. what good news! congrats!

Leave a Reply

