Hair…Bad In Food, Encouraging In Products…

I vote myself Most Likely To Gag if I find hair in my food. Even if I am 99% sure that it is my own. I’m not sure what it is, maybe it’s part of my germaphobic nature. However. Sometimes when I get a shipment of products in, I take them out of packaging and happen to find a small piece of hair that has static clinged to the wrapping. And it always makes me smile. It is a small reminder that the products in our store are made by real women who are able to make a difference in their lives with that one product. When you support Fair Trade, you are assured that what you are wearing was ethically and lovingly made. What a good feeling, and what nice little reminders.

Tam

One response to “

  1. Hehe, that’s a cute story. Sounds like the way my mom would start a sermon… 😉

Leave a Reply

