On my mind today….

– Our little guy…has lots of energy these days!  I love it when he is kicking and punching, I know he is awake and it feels like we are hanging out. 

– How soon is too soon to start teaching your son how to snowboard?

– Indian food.  But ever since I got my appetite back, this has constantly been on my mind.  I am determined that I will learn how to make it at home.  Although until I find a job we are eating refried beans and mac n cheese for now.  But once we have that extra, I’m stocking our cabinets with spices!  I spend a couple hours last night looking at recipes and how to stock the cabinets and all that. 

muttar1

from su-lin’s Flickr

4 responses to “On my mind today….

  1. mmmm…….indian food…..

  2. I want indian food… 😦 KYle can barely handle BBQ sauce, let alone the delicious spiciness of Indian food….

  3. Sounds like you’re having a boy! I didn’t know that! Congratulations! Hopefully I will get to see you sometime. I’ve been in the nursery a lot so I always miss you at church. Maybe this week I’ll see you. Hope everything is going well!
    ~Julie

  4. Glad to hear your little guy is so active. My little gal, Koralena, seems to be trying to punch her way out this AM which is why I am up.
    That pic has me salivating for Indian at 5:54 am. I have a really great and SIMPLE recipe for Palak Paneer on my blog if that’s a dish you enjoy.

    Arika
    My Yummy Life

Leave a Reply

