Hello March…

23w3d

I am so happy that we’ve arrived in March.  I can see the light at the end of the weather tunnel.  Our high was a lovely 27 degrees today, but the sun is out and the forecast is promising.  As long as the snow is done I’ll be happy. 

Newest development in my pregnancy is a shortness of breath.  My belly is growing and seems to be getting in the way of my lungs or something.  I was hoping to work at Eli’s up till June but my body will have none of that.  I worked this past Wednesday morning and after temporarily loosing my vision and then fainting on the back porch, I realized it just wasn’t going to work no matter how I talked myself into it. 

But the kicking is getting stronger and the little guy doesn’t really like it when I lean forward.  He kicks the hardest then as if to say “stop your squishing me!”  But I love to feel the kicks because I feel like we are hanging out.  Here are some pictures Brian took today in the backyard.  23 weeks 3 days. 

23w3djeep

Jeepy has been having some issues with oil.  There was a loud knocking noise for a while and the mechanic said I needed a new oil pump and that it was going to be $800 to fix!  Ack.  Brian, Aaron and Justin worked on it and found out that the old oil gauge fell off, leaving a hole in the oil tank.  Which caused it to leak oil like a sieve.  They put in a new oil gauge plugging the hole, fixing it for a mere $30!  We were worried that we’d have to sell the Jeep and get a new one with a payment.  Glad to know it’s going to be ok and I can keep driving it.  Not quite ready to trade it in for a newer prettier model.  It’s just been so good to me.  Thanks for the fix guys!

3 responses to “Hello March…

  1. Pregnancy suits you! It’s a good look 🙂

    Sorry about the fainting and shortness of breath.. that’s got to be a little bit scary!

    Glad to see things are going well!

  2. You look so cute preggo!! I haven’t see you since you started showing! Sorry you’re not feeling the greatest. It’s amazing what these little babies do to our bodies. Hope to see you soon.

  3. You are the cutest pregnant girl! You look great!

Leave a comment